William "Bill" Orton

District 1 - Sargent

Herff Corneilus

District 2 - Sheppard Mott

Michael Jacobs

District 3 - Ashwood

William C. Hansen

District 4 - Palacios

Bruce Elliot

District 5 - Palacios

Anthony Smith

District 6 - Cedar Lake

Laval Simons

District 7 - Port Lavaca

Doug Tise

District 8 - La Ward

Tom Hudgins

District 9 - Bay City

James Roach

District 10 - Edna

Patrick Stuart

District 11 - Edna

Jim Coleman

General Manager

For more information about yearly elections, please visit our Annual Meeting/Elections Information page. 


Consultants Attorney:

John M. Merck


Date Cooperative was Organized: March 28th,1939

Counties Served: Jackson, Matagorda, Lavaca, Brazoria, Calhoun

Miles of Line Energized: 2,292 including 0 Miles of Transmission Line and 74 Miles of Underground Line

Connected Meters: 16,417; Number of Members: 9,716

Average Meters per Mile of Line: 7.16

Average KWH per Meter per Month: Domestic 1,499; Commercial 4,123

Utility Plant in Service: $52,818,699

Wholesale Power Supplier: South Texas Electric Cooperative

Board Meeting Date: Fourth Tuesday of Each Month
Annual Meeting Date: October 21st, 2023